How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation In 2022 – Quick Guide

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation In 2022 – Quick Guide



How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation In 2022 – Quick Guide

Do you wanna know how to unblock someone on PlayStation? Read on to know more.

PlayStation is Sony’s brand name for a series of video games consoles, including the PlayStation 4, PlayStation 3, and PlayStation Portable. These dedicated handheld consoles have been around since 1994. 

The original model was followed by a number of revisions, each one providing occasional hardware updates that maintain compatibility with newer games. 

While the main focus nowadays is to produce a device capable of playing games from anywhere at any time, PlayStation consoles have been traditionally popular for their ability to play movies and music. In this guide, we will show you how to unblock someone on PlayStation.

What Is PlayStation?

The PlayStation 4 is the latest console in Sony’s range. It has some notable hardware improvements over previous models, with a focus on media capabilities that allow you to stream videos or view them directly on your console without changing consoles. 

The PS4 also comes with a more powerful processor, 8 GB RAM (double the amount of its predecessor), and a more powerful graphics chip, which all contribute to making it one of the most powerful game consoles on the market.

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation

How To Add Someone To PlayStation?

PlayStation Network allows you to add friends in order to play games online, watch movies together, or chat using the messaging application. While the process is largely automated and streamlined, it does involve a few steps.

To add someone to your PlayStation ‘friends‘ list, follow these steps:

1) Select the “Friends” option from the home menu of your console.

2) From there, select “Add Friends“.

3) You will see four blank fields where you can enter their username.

4) Enter one friend’s username at a time.

5) Press the “X button” once you’re done with each friend.

6) When you are finished adding all of your friends, press “End“.

7) All the friends that you just added will appear on your friend’s list and will be ready to play together.

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation

How To Block Someone On PlayStation?

Unfortunately, some people you come across online might be persistent in uploading offensive content or harassing other users. If you’re receiving harassing messages or want to avoid someone completely, you can definitively block that user.

Blocking someone on PlayStation will prevent their account from appearing on your friend’s list, a messaging application, and game invites. It also allows you to ignore any commenting activity they may have on your PlayStation. If they are online, you will not be able to see them.

To block someone on PlayStation, follow these instructions:

1) Log in to your PlayStation account and select the “Friends” option from the home menu of your console.

2) On the friend’s list, click on the friend you want to block.

3) From the “Friends” tab, click on the icon with a down arrow that is located next to their name.

4) Select “Block“.

5) To block another user, follow steps 2 through 4 until you have added them to your blocked list.

6) Press the “X button” on your controller to save your changes.

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation?

If you want to unblock someone on PlayStation, the first thing that you need to do is find out whether or not they are blocked. You can do this by going into the Messages app and sending them a message; if it fails, you know that they’re already blocked. If, however, the message goes through just fine then it’s safe to assume that they’re not currently blocked anywhere within the system.

To unblock anyone that you’ve previously blocked:

1) Select “Friends” from the home menu.

2) Scroll down until you reach “Blocked Users“, press X.

3) One of the users presses “X“.

4) Press the “X” button, which will bring up a confirmation screen. Press “Yes“.

5) The user will now be removed from your list of blocked users and you can message them again normally.

How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation

How To Remove Someone On PlayStation?

If you are done with a user, your friendship can be removed from both ends. This will delete any messages that were sent between the two of you and remove them from your friend’s list. All other users on the internet will not be able to see that you have ever been friends with this person.

1) Scroll down until you reach “Blocked Users“, press “X” on your controller.

2) Find the person you want to remove and select “Delete“. This will bring up a confirmation screen, press “Yes” to complete the process.

3) The user has now been removed from your list of friends and it will not appear if you try to access their profile through your friend’s list. They have also been removed from your friend’s list as well as theirs.

FAQs: How To Unblock Someone On PlayStation

How Do I Block A Playstation User?

To add someone to your Blocked Users list, follow these steps:
Log in to your PlayStation account and select the “Friends” option from the home menu of your console. From there, select “Add Friends“.

You will see four blank fields where you can enter their username. Enter one friend’s username at a time. Press the “X button” once you’re done with each friend.

When you are finished adding all of your friends, press “End“. All the friends that you just added will appear on your friend’s list and will be ready to play together.

How Do I Unblock A Blocked Person On Playstation?

A2 You can remove updates for users from your blocked list by following these steps:
Select “Friend Updates” from the home menu. Scroll down and select “Blocked Users“. Press X on a user’s name to remove them from your Blocked Users list. Press X again when it pops up. 
Unblocking someone will allow you to send messages and invitations once again.

How To Delete Someone On PlayStation?

If you want to delete someone entirely on PlayStation, there is no way of doing so unless they unblock themselves first. 
This prevents any personal information that may have been stored about that person from being released into the wrong hands. Always consider blocking or deleting anyone that is potentially dangerous or harassing just in case.

Conclusion

It’s not very often that you have to block someone on your PlayStation console, but it is a good idea to do so if you feel threatened. If they begin stalking or harassing you in any way, simply blocking them will stop the messages from getting through and give you time to get help from other people or report them properly.

Once again guys if you have any questions related to this topic then please ask us by using the commenting section given below. We can solve your problem as soon as possible.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

Related Post